Plaster Casting: Hand and Nose

For this art project, I first chose to do a simple one, my hand. The pinkie ended up a little fat. However, it can make a fairly unique fruit holder. My second experiment I decided to try modeling my nose. My reason was because one of my favorite movies is Woody Allen’s “Sleeper”. In one of the famous scenes they steal a dystopian future dictator’s nose from a genetic experiment. So the title of my piece is on of the quotes, “This is our Leader’s Nose”.

Leave a Reply

